Laura Tamblyn Watts

President & CEO 

 

Laura Tamblyn Watts is a lawyer, advocate, researcher and media commentator.  Her work focuses on law, aging, abuse, accessibility, law reform, governance and knowledge mobilization.  She has previously served as Chief Public Policy Officer at CARP, where she authored the FACES of Canada’s Seniors: Making Canada the Best Place to Age, and as National Director of the Canadian Centre for Elder Law. 

 

She currently teaches at the University of Toronto, where she is also a Fellow of the Institute for Lifecourse and Aging. Laura is an Executive Member of the Canadian Bar Association’s National Elder Law section and a Board member of the National Initiative for Care of the Elderly. She is a Board member of the Ombudsman for Banking Services and Investments (OBSI) and a member of the Investment Funds Institute of Canada’s (IFIC) committee on Seniors and Vulnerable Investors (IFIC). 

 

She is one of two Canadian representatives on the North American Securities Administrators Association (NAASA) committee on Vulnerable Investors and a continuing member of the Ontario Securities Commission’s Task Force on Seniors. Laura is also a Board member of PACE Independent Living and Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario.  

LinkeIn_logo.png
Twitter_logo.png

Our

Team

Lisa Hartford

Director, Communications and Knowledge Mobilization

lisa@canage.ca

Michelle Saunders

Executive Producer, Media

michelle@canage.ca

Mackenzie Kiemele

Program Coordinator

mackenzie@canage.ca

Lawrence Ly

Graphic Designer

lawrence@canage.ca

Sam Gore

Producer and Media

sam@canage.ca

John Ray

Digital Marketing and
Audience Development

john@canage.ca

Karen Thompson

Policy Officer

karen@canage.ca

Meghan West

Policy Officer

meghan@canage.ca

Sarah Pillersdorf, MSW

Policy Officer

sarah@canage.ca

Xanthe Fiocca

Policy Officer

xanthe@canage.ca


Inquiries

Media Inquiries:

media@canage.ca

General Inquiries:

info@canage.ca

Partnership Inquiries:

partnerships@canage.ca

Get Involved:

getinvolved@canage.ca

CanAgeFellows

Cathy Barrick 

CEO, Alzheimer Society of Ontario

Amy Coupal

CEO, Ontario Caregiver Organization

Dr. Amanda Grenier

Norman and Honey Schipper Chair in Gerontological Social Work, University of Toronto

Kim Grier

Founder & Managing Director,

Grier Dementia Training

Neil Gross

President, Component Strategies

Krista James

National Director,
Canadian Centre for Elder Law

Lisa Levin

CEO, AdvantaAge Ontario

Dr. Lynn McDonald

Director of the Institute for Human Development, Life Course and Aging, University of Toronto

Dr. Raza Mirza

Senior Research Associate, Institute for Life Course and Aging, University of Toronto and Network Manager for NICE network

Aislin O’Hara

Principal Consultant,

O'Hara Aging + Accessibility

Raeann Ridout 

Director, Provincial Partnerships & Outreach, Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario

Scott Russell 

CEO, Alzheimer Society of Toronto

Paula Wedge

Nova Scotia Barrister, Mediator and Seniors Advocate

Diana Cable

Co-Founder HealthCare Sisters Inc.

Laurie CampbellWEB.png

Laurie Campbell

Consumer Credit and Money Expert

Combat Social Isolation during Covid 19:
 

Set up specific times to e-visit so seniors
can look forward to your visit. It also
gives structure to the day.  

Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
University of Toronto


246 Bloor Street W
Toronto, ON, M5S 1V4

Partnership Inquiries:

partnerships@canage.ca

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube

®2019 CanAge Inc. All Rights Reserved