Laura Tamblyn Watts

President & CEO 

 

Laura Tamblyn Watts, president and CEO of CanAge, is a highly sought after expert regarding matters involving older adults in Canada and around the world. She currently teaches at the University of Toronto, where she is also a Fellow of the Institute for Life Course and Aging.

 

Laura is an Executive Member of the Canadian Bar Association’s National Elder Law section and a Board member of the National Initiative for the Care of the Elderly. She is also a board member of the Investment Funds Institute of Canada’s (IFIC) committee on Seniors and Vulnerable Investors, PACE Independent Living, Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario, and an incoming member of the Investment Industry Regulators Organizations of Canada (IIROC). 

LinkeIn_logo.png
Twitter_logo.png

Our

Team

Kimberly is a non-practicing solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales. Kimberly is  designated as a Certified Specialist in Estates and Trusts Law by the Law Society of Ontario and  is repeatedly recognized as a leading practitioner by Chambers, Lexpert, Lawday, Best Lawyers,  Martindale-Hubbell and Canadian Lawyer. 
Kimberly has held various executive board positions with the Society of Trust and Estate  Practitioners Worldwide (STEP) including Toronto Branch Chair, holding the designation, TEP. In  2019 Kim was presented with a book prize at the June STEP Toronto National Conference for the session planned and presented with colleagues on Capacity. In September 2019, presented with the award of STEP Toronto Volunteer of the Year.

Lisa Hartford

Director, Communications and Knowledge Mobilization

lisa@canage.ca

Michelle Saunders

Executive Producer,

Media & Content

media@canage.ca

Diana Cable

Director, Policy and Advocacy

diana@canage.ca

Paula Annibale

Director, Marketing and Audience Development

paula@canage.ca

Christiane Boeck

Director, Operations and

Strategic Partnerships

christiane@canage.ca

Lawrence Ly

Graphic Designer

lawrence@canage.ca

John Ray

Digital Marketing and
Audience Development

john@canage.ca

Sarah Pillersdorf, MSW

Policy Officer

sarah@canage.ca

Xanthe Fiocca

Policy Officer

xanthe@canage.ca

Haley Mason

Policy Officer

haley@canage.ca

Vanessa Sparks

Policy Officer 

vanessa@canage.ca

Brett Book

Policy Officer

brett@canage.ca

Marisa Gutta

Policy Officer

marisa@canage.ca

Mackenzie Kiemele
Project Officer

mackenzie@canage.ca 

Jacqueline Ho

Policy Officer

jacqueline@canage.ca

Nisha Mendonca

Policy Officer

nisha@canage.ca

Nathaniel Rubin

Communications and Media

nathaniel@canage.ca

Samiha Sharif

Policy Officer

samiha@canage.ca

Tasha Lorenzen-Ewing 

Policy Office

rtasha@canage.ca

CanAgeFellows

Cathy Barrick 

CEO, Alzheimer Society of Ontario

Amy Coupal

CEO, Ontario Caregiver Organization

Dr. Amanda Grenier

Norman and Honey Schipper Chair in Gerontological Social Work, University of Toronto

Kim Grier

Founder & Managing Director,

Grier Dementia Training

Neil Gross

President, Component Strategies

Krista James

National Director,
Canadian Centre for Elder Law

Lisa Levin

CEO, AdvantaAge Ontario

Dr. Lynn McDonald

Director of the Institute for Human Development, Life Course and Aging, University of Toronto

Dr. Raza Mirza

Senior Research Associate, Institute for Life Course and Aging, University of Toronto and Network Manager for NICE network

Aislin O’Hara

Principal Consultant,

O'Hara Aging + Accessibility

Raeann Ridout 

Director, Provincial Partnerships & Outreach, Elder Abuse Prevention Ontario

Scott Russell 

CEO, Alzheimer Society of Toronto

Paula Wedge

Nova Scotia Barrister, Mediator and Seniors Advocate

Debra Whitman

Chief Public Policy Officer for AARP

Laurie CampbellWEB.png

Laurie Campbell

Consumer Credit and Money Expert

Kerry_IMG_front.jpg

Kerry Baisley

Consultant in Patient Relations and Long Term Care

Karen M. Kobayashi

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Studies in the Faculty of Social Sciences, Professor in the Department of Sociology, and a Research Affiliate at the Institute on Aging and Lifelong Health, University of Victoria

Prof. David Burnes

Associate Professor Associate Dean, Academic University of Toronto, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

Prof. Alexandra Flynn

Assistant Professor at University of British Columbia’s Allard School of Law

Brian Dybwad

Managing Lawyer for the Parents Legal Centre in Campbell River, BC

Kathy McGilton

Senior Scientist at the Toronto Rehabilitation Institute-University Health Network and a Professor at the Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing, University of Toronto

Dr. K. Jennifer Ingram

Founder, Medical Director and Principal Investigator
Kawartha Centre ~ Redefining Healthy Aging

Stephen Katz

Professor of Sociology at Emeritus

Combat Social Isolation during Covid 19:
 

Set up specific times to e-visit so seniors
can look forward to your visit. It also
gives structure to the day.  

Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
University of Toronto


246 Bloor Street W
Toronto, ON, M5S 1V4

Partnership Inquiries:

partnerships@canage.ca

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube

®2019 CanAge Inc. All Rights Reserved